Hi all
I've written a batch file that uses the runas command. The command I've used works when I test it in CMD less the runas part but when it's in the batch file and I use the runas part, it works but it pops up a screen really quick with the results and then it disappears and then another box appears and the pause is there. I'm wondering if anyone has any tips or tricks on how to get the results of the batch to display, either to screen or text (tried piping but I'm obviously doing it wrong as it doesn't work again when using the runas part), I'd appreciate it.
Here's the batch:
SET /p PCASSET=Please type the asset :
RUNAS /U:DESQLD\USERNAME_ADMIN "REG QUERY \\%PCASSET%\HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\DES\CustomData /s"
ECHO.
PAUSE
Its driving me batty! Something that I thought would be so simple has proven more tricky than I thought.
Thanks in advance.
Running batch file with runas command
Moderator: DosItHelp
-
- Expert
- Posts: 391
- Joined: 19 Mar 2009 08:47
- Location: Iowa
Re: Running batch file with runas command
Code: Select all
RUNAS /U:DESQLD\USERNAME_ADMIN "cmd /k \"REG QUERY \\%PCASSET%\HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\DES\CustomData /s\" "
-
- Expert
- Posts: 391
- Joined: 19 Mar 2009 08:47
- Location: Iowa
Re: Running batch file with runas command
Better:
Will pause pretty much no matter what:
Will pause only if it is successful:
Will pause only if it fails:
Will pause pretty much no matter what:
Code: Select all
RUNAS /U:DESQLD\USERNAME_ADMIN "cmd /c \"REG QUERY \\%PCASSET%\HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\DES\CustomData /s ^& pause\" "
Will pause only if it is successful:
Code: Select all
RUNAS /U:DESQLD\USERNAME_ADMIN "cmd /c \"REG QUERY \\%PCASSET%\HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\DES\CustomData /s ^&^& pause\" "
Will pause only if it fails:
Code: Select all
RUNAS /U:DESQLD\USERNAME_ADMIN "cmd /c \"REG QUERY \\%PCASSET%\HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\DES\CustomData /s ^|^| pause\" "
-
- Posts: 5
- Joined: 30 Mar 2010 18:07
Re: Running batch file with runas command
Perfect! Thanks so much!