Discussion forum for all Windows batch related topics.
Moderator: DosItHelp
-
alanbitell1
- Posts: 1
- Joined: 09 Jun 2011 08:47
#1
Post
by alanbitell1 » 09 Jun 2011 08:50
got some code here, im struggling as i dont know batch files too well, what does the %verbose% part of the code do? bearing in mind that the file is called from another bat file like so
Code: Select all
call ld50.bat "bass_boost_p8_47048_01_01_rc0.uld" exitonerror
Code: Select all
REM CS49500 DSP boot batch file
REM call with file to be dowloaded as command line argument
REM $Id: ld50.bat,v 1.1 2009/07/28 18:01:42 jhilbert Exp $
if exist "%1" goto LOAD
echo Error: the '%1' file does not exist
goto error
:LOAD
if "%verbose%"=="1" echo Initiate Slave Boot
ucmd 80000000
if "%verbose%"=="1" echo Reading Boot Start
urd -e"00 00 00 01"
if errorlevel 1 goto error
echo sending overlay %1
ucmd -f%1
if "%verbose%"=="1" echo Reading Boot Success
urd -e"00 00 00 02"
if errorlevel 1 goto error
:end
rem Normal return (no error)
exit /b 0
:error
rem Return error
if "%2" == "" pause
exit /b 1
Thanks in advance
-
Ed Dyreen
- Expert
- Posts: 1569
- Joined: 16 May 2011 08:21
- Location: Flanders(Belgium)
-
Contact:
#2
Post
by Ed Dyreen » 09 Jun 2011 09:06
☺
the %verbose% does nothing, as it is expanded into nothing
Code: Select all
if ""=="1" echo Initiate Slave Boot
ucmd 80000000
-
dbenham
- Expert
- Posts: 2461
- Joined: 12 Feb 2011 21:02
- Location: United States (east coast)
#3
Post
by dbenham » 09 Jun 2011 10:00
The developer of the script wanted the option of printing out diagnostic messages that describe the current status of the batch process.
By default, no diagnostic messages are printed because verbose <> 1. If you want to see the diagnostics than issue SET VERBOSE=1 prior to calling the batch file.
Dave Benham