Page 1 of 1

time sync errorlevel check

Posted: 17 May 2014 01:49
by mohdfraz
Hello,

I want that when this command runs

Code: Select all

w32tm /resync


and it should generate error message for all other quotes then this below.
The command completed successfully.


So I know it did not worked successfully and needs my attention.

Thanks

Re: time sync errorlevel check

Posted: 17 May 2014 02:55
by foxidrive
Do you want to detect the message?

Code: Select all

w32tm /resync | find /i "The command completed successfully." >nul || an error occurred&pause

Re: time sync errorlevel check

Posted: 17 May 2014 04:14
by mohdfraz
foxidrive wrote:Do you want to detect the message?


Foxidrive,
Thank you very much,,,, You are great.
It Worked like a charm 8)



I used this code for easier test,,,

Code: Select all

:loop

w32tm /resync | find /i "The command completed successfully." >nul ||Msg * Clock Not working.......

goto loop

Re: time sync errorlevel check

Posted: 01 May 2024 23:26
by drgt

Code: Select all

@echo off
:loop
echo Attempting Time Sync...
w32tm /resync | find /i "The command completed successfully." >nul || echo Sync Not Working, Retrying...&goto loop
echo Success!!!!!
pause
exit
Looping even if successfull.
What am I doing wrong?

Re: time sync errorlevel check

Posted: 02 May 2024 02:07
by miskox
Try this:

Code: Select all

@echo off
:loop
echo Attempting Time Sync...
w32tm /resync | find /i "The command completed successfully." >nul || (echo Sync Not Working, Retrying...&goto loop)
echo Success!!!!!
pause
exit
You should treat the 'echo' and 'goto' as one command. You need parentheses ().

Saso

Re: time sync errorlevel check

Posted: 02 May 2024 03:49
by drgt
Thank you Saso!