create a batch file for cue

Discussion forum for all Windows batch related topics.

Moderator: DosItHelp

Post Reply
Message
Author
thdgaf
Posts: 7
Joined: 11 Aug 2015 01:16

create a batch file for cue

#1 Post by thdgaf » 11 Aug 2015 02:12

Basically what I want do is create batch that renames filename of first row of a cue file as we cue and bin same as folder of cue folder and to do this multiple times

for example

Filename N123.cue has
TRACK 01 MODE1/2352
INDEX 01 00:00:00
TRACK 02 AUDIO
PREGAP 00:02:00
INDEX 01 56:32:63


to

FILE "N321.bin" BINARY
TRACK 01 MODE1/2352
INDEX 01 00:00:00
TRACK 02 AUDIO
PREGAP 00:02:00
INDEX 01 56:32:63

tracks varies in size but all it does is change filename for each cue that matches the filename of cue or folder
Last edited by thdgaf on 11 Aug 2015 05:44, edited 1 time in total.

foxidrive
Expert
Posts: 6031
Joined: 10 Feb 2012 02:20

Re: create a batch file for cue

#2 Post by foxidrive » 11 Aug 2015 02:46

See here: viewtopic.php?f=3&t=6108

Details of the task will help - the kind of cue file you have and the format it is in is unclear.

thdgaf
Posts: 7
Joined: 11 Aug 2015 01:16

Re: create a batch file for cue

#3 Post by thdgaf » 11 Aug 2015 11:37

its old dos games that they released on pc now i have the discs of em cdbased

thdgaf
Posts: 7
Joined: 11 Aug 2015 01:16

Re: create a batch file for cue

#4 Post by thdgaf » 11 Aug 2015 12:14

Filename only I want to change in multiple cues as well as cue file and folder to match the cue and bin fes of what's filename in the cue

foxidrive
Expert
Posts: 6031
Joined: 10 Feb 2012 02:20

Re: create a batch file for cue

#5 Post by foxidrive » 11 Aug 2015 18:21

thdgaf wrote:Filename only I want to change in multiple cues as well as cue file and folder to match the cue and bin fes of what's filename in the cue


I still don't follow what you are trying to achieve, as your description is lacking details.

The example you included seems to have a line added to the top of the file, not changed.
Using code tags helps to make it clear which part is inside the file, such as this:


Code: Select all

TRACK 01 MODE1/2352
INDEX 01 00:00:00
TRACK 02 AUDIO
PREGAP 00:02:00
INDEX 01 56:32:63

thdgaf
Posts: 7
Joined: 11 Aug 2015 01:16

Re: create a batch file for cue

#6 Post by thdgaf » 11 Aug 2015 19:31

Code tags I'm lost

Squashman
Expert
Posts: 4486
Joined: 23 Dec 2011 13:59

Re: create a batch file for cue

#7 Post by Squashman » 11 Aug 2015 19:39

thdgaf wrote:Code tags I'm lost


click the QUOTE button on Foxidrive's post and you will see what he means by code tags.

thdgaf
Posts: 7
Joined: 11 Aug 2015 01:16

Re: create a batch file for cue

#8 Post by thdgaf » 11 Aug 2015 21:19

i hope this is what your talking about first example is before its change just change whats in the quotes its in cue file

Code: Select all

FILE "N123.bin" BINARY
 TRACK 01 MODE1/2352
  INDEX 01 00:00:00
 TRACK 02 AUDIO
  PREGAP 00:02:00
  INDEX 01 56:32:63


to

Code: Select all

FILE "N321.bin" BINARY 
TRACK 01 MODE1/2352
 INDEX 01 00:00:00
TRACK 02 AUDIO
 PREGAP 00:02:00
 INDEX 01 56:32:63


btw i was tired last night sorry with confusion

foxidrive
Expert
Posts: 6031
Joined: 10 Feb 2012 02:20

Re: create a batch file for cue

#9 Post by foxidrive » 11 Aug 2015 21:49

We can supply some code to change

FILE "N123.bin" BINARY
to
FILE "N321.bin" BINARY

but I doubt that is what you really need to have in your files.

All the details about the folders, if you need to process subdirectories, the format of the current cue and bin filenames, if they need to be taken from the CDROM and put on the hard drive - you haven't described enough details to write you a script.

thdgaf
Posts: 7
Joined: 11 Aug 2015 01:16

Re: create a batch file for cue

#10 Post by thdgaf » 11 Aug 2015 22:03

Not understanding what your needing basically top row in quotes is all needs change inside the cue to match filename of game it needs to loop through all folders and name cue correspondence to file name of that game

Squashman
Expert
Posts: 4486
Joined: 23 Dec 2011 13:59

Re: create a batch file for cue

#11 Post by Squashman » 12 Aug 2015 06:51

Now you are not understanding how to use the quote and code tag options. I will fix that for you.

thdgaf
Posts: 7
Joined: 11 Aug 2015 01:16

Re: create a batch file for cue

#12 Post by thdgaf » 12 Aug 2015 09:04

ty

Squashman
Expert
Posts: 4486
Joined: 23 Dec 2011 13:59

Re: create a batch file for cue

#13 Post by Squashman » 12 Aug 2015 09:29

It might help if you post some screen shots of what you have and what you want to the output to look like. If we can see what you are seeing we may be able to help you. Your written explanations have not been clear enough for us to determine what you are trying to do.

ShadowThief
Expert
Posts: 1166
Joined: 06 Sep 2013 21:28
Location: Virginia, United States

Re: create a batch file for cue

#14 Post by ShadowThief » 12 Aug 2015 20:42

You're going to want to change the file name of the .cue file eventually, too, right? In my experience with bin+cue files, the file names need to match (also, if you still have the physical CDs, I highly recommend you rip them to .iso files instead).

Post Reply