Discussion forum for all Windows batch related topics.
Moderator: DosItHelp
-
renzlo
- Posts: 116
- Joined: 03 May 2011 19:06
#1
Post
by renzlo » 07 Jun 2011 17:33
Hi Guys,
I was wondering if it's possible to code this situation:
I want to echo this: <Pages>constantnumber_EquipmentLog001.TIF</Pages>
But the scenario is that, that code should be echoed based on the "page range" inputted by the user, for example:
after executing the batch:
Code: Select all
from page: 45 (inputted by the user)
to page: 45 (inputted by the user)
Result: <Pages>constantnumber_EquipmentLog045.TIF</Pages>
or
from page: 45 (inputted by the user)
to page: 46 (inputted by the user)
Result: <Pages>constantnumber_EquipmentLog045 constantnumber_EquipmentLog046.TIF</Pages>
or
from page: 45 (inputted by the user)
to page: 47 (inputted by the user)
Result: <Pages>constantnumber_EquipmentLog045 constantnumber_EquipmentLog046 constantnumber_EquipmentLog047.TIF</Pages>
or
from page: 45 (inputted by the user)
to page: 50 (inputted by the user)
Result: <Pages>constantnumber_EquipmentLog045 constantnumber_EquipmentLog046 constantnumber_EquipmentLog047 constantnumber_EquipmentLog048 constantnumber_EquipmentLog049 constantnumber_EquipmentLog050.TIF</Pages>
Is this possible to code in batch?
Thanks in advance.
-renzlo
[b][/b]
Last edited by
renzlo on 09 Jun 2011 00:38, edited 2 times in total.
-
Cleptography
- Posts: 287
- Joined: 16 Mar 2011 19:17
- Location: scriptingpros.com
-
Contact:
#2
Post
by Cleptography » 07 Jun 2011 17:52
If you are just looking to echo that line you would
Code: Select all
echo\^<Pages^>constantnumber_EquipmentLog001.TIF^</Pages^>
-
renzlo
- Posts: 116
- Joined: 03 May 2011 19:06
#3
Post
by renzlo » 07 Jun 2011 18:03
clep it is not just echoing the line, you have meet the conditions on page range.
-
Cleptography
- Posts: 287
- Joined: 16 Mar 2011 19:17
- Location: scriptingpros.com
-
Contact:
#4
Post
by Cleptography » 07 Jun 2011 18:25
Sorry missed that part
It would take me a min to figure it out as I am not a batch pro.
Truthfully I don't want to at this min.
One of the other experts will be around shortly to help you.
-
renzlo
- Posts: 116
- Joined: 03 May 2011 19:06
#5
Post
by renzlo » 07 Jun 2011 18:38
Yes,i hope that is doable.
-
aGerman
- Expert
- Posts: 4678
- Joined: 22 Jan 2010 18:01
- Location: Germany
#6
Post
by aGerman » 07 Jun 2011 18:45
Of course.
Code: Select all
@echo off &setlocal enabledelayedexpansion
set "bTag=<Pages>"
set "eTag=</Pages>"
set "strPart1=constantnumber_EquipmentLog"
set "strPart2=.TIF "
set /p "from=from page: "
set /p "to=to page: "
set /a from+=1000, to+=1000
for /l %%i in (%from%,1,%to%) do (
set /a x=%%i
set "innerML=!innerML!%strPart1%!x:~1!%strPart2%"
)
echo(!bTag!!innerML:~,-1!!eTag!
pause
Regards
aGerman
-
renzlo
- Posts: 116
- Joined: 03 May 2011 19:06
#7
Post
by renzlo » 07 Jun 2011 18:59
Perfect aGerman. Thank you always.