How to position dos window
Moderator: DosItHelp
-
- Posts: 1
- Joined: 20 Nov 2008 19:19
How to position dos window
Hi Guys
I am just trying to figuer out how to position the DOS window on the screen
For example
below simple bat file display the window on top left corner of the screen.
How do I get the output in the middle of the screen
@ECHO OFF
mode con lines=5
ECHO "hello World"
pause
thanks in advance
I am just trying to figuer out how to position the DOS window on the screen
For example
below simple bat file display the window on top left corner of the screen.
How do I get the output in the middle of the screen
@ECHO OFF
mode con lines=5
ECHO "hello World"
pause
thanks in advance
Re: How to position dos window
Hello, you still there
I'm sorry, I've let you wait 3 years but, the cat was hungry
This is so much fun, I just can't get enough of it
Why don't u say thanx
I'm sorry, I've let you wait 3 years but, the cat was hungry
Code: Select all
:: CMDOW
::(
for %%? in ( CMDOW.MIN ) do set "%%~?=echo.>nul &( if ^^^!CMDOW.STATE^^^! gtr -1 if ^^^!CMDOW.STATE^^^! neq 0 "^^^!FullPathFile.CMDOW^^^!" @ /act /min &&set /a CMDOW.STATE = 0 ) "
for %%? in ( CMDOW.WIN ) do set "%%~?=echo.>nul &( if ^^^!CMDOW.STATE^^^! gtr -1 if ^^^!CMDOW.STATE^^^! neq 1 2^>nul pushd "^^^!FullPath.CMDOW^^^!" &&( "CMDow.EXE" @ /act /res &"CMDow.EXE" /wm &&set /a CMDOW.STATE = 1 &popd ) ) "
for %%? in ( CMDOW.WinMin ) do set "%%~?=echo.>nul &( if ^^^!CMDOW.STATE^^^! gtr -1 if ^^^!CMDOW.STATE^^^! neq 0 %CMDOW.WIN% %()% &"^^^!FullPathFile.CMDOW^^^!" @ /act /min &&set /a CMDOW.STATE = 0 ) "
for %%? in ( CMDOW.FS ) do set "%%~?=echo.>nul &( if ^^^!CMDOW.STATE^^^! gtr -1 if ^^^!CMDOW.STATE^^^! neq 2 if ^^^!Sjablon.FS^^^! gtr 0 2^>nul pushd "^^^!FullPath.CMDOW^^^!" &&( "CMDow.EXE" @ /act /res &"CMDow.EXE" /fs &&set /a CMDOW.STATE = 2 &popd ) ) "
for %%? in ( CMDOW.WinFS ) do set "%%~?=echo.>nul &( if ^^^!CMDOW.STATE^^^! gtr -1 if ^^^!CMDOW.STATE^^^! neq 2 if ^^^!Sjablon.FS^^^! gtr 0 %CMDOW.WIN% %()% &2^>nul pushd "^^^!FullPath.CMDOW^^^!" &&( "CMDow.EXE" @ /act /res &"CMDow.EXE" /fs &&set /a CMDOW.STATE = 2 &popd ) ) "
for %%? in ( CMDOW.Init ) do set "%%~?=set /a CMDOW.STATE = -1 &( if exist "^^^!FullPathFile.CMDOW^^^!" set /a CMDOW.STATE = 0 &%CMDOW.WIN% %()% &"!FullPathFile.CMDOW!" @ /top /dis /mov 100 100 ) "
for %%? in ( CMDOW.Debug.Init ) do set "%%~?=set /a CMDOW.STATE = -1 &( if exist "^^^!FullPathFile.CMDOW^^^!" set /a CMDOW.STATE = 0 &%CMDOW.WIN% %()% &"!FullPathFile.CMDOW!" @ /top /mov 100 100 ) "
set /a CMDOW.STATE = -1
::)
This is so much fun, I just can't get enough of it
Why don't u say thanx
Re: How to position dos window
just trying to entertain myself sighhh
I wonder how much annoying would get me banned, well I'm not planning on reregistering.
I wonder who told me it is very unpolite to throw blocks of code at people, well I'm new so..
I will behave for now.
Let's talk about politics...
I wonder how much annoying would get me banned, well I'm not planning on reregistering.
I wonder who told me it is very unpolite to throw blocks of code at people, well I'm new so..
I will behave for now.
Let's talk about politics...
Re: How to position dos window
Ed Dyreen wrote:Hello, you still there
I'm sorry, I've let you wait 3 years but, the cat was hungryCode: Select all
:: CMDOW
::(
for %%? in ( CMDOW.MIN ) do set "%%~?=echo.>nul &( if ^^^!CMDOW.STATE^^^! gtr -1 if ^^^!CMDOW.STATE^^^! neq 0 "^^^!FullPathFile.CMDOW^^^!" @ /act /min &&set /a CMDOW.STATE = 0 ) "
for %%? in ( CMDOW.WIN ) do set "%%~?=echo.>nul &( if ^^^!CMDOW.STATE^^^! gtr -1 if ^^^!CMDOW.STATE^^^! neq 1 2^>nul pushd "^^^!FullPath.CMDOW^^^!" &&( "CMDow.EXE" @ /act /res &"CMDow.EXE" /wm &&set /a CMDOW.STATE = 1 &popd ) ) "
for %%? in ( CMDOW.WinMin ) do set "%%~?=echo.>nul &( if ^^^!CMDOW.STATE^^^! gtr -1 if ^^^!CMDOW.STATE^^^! neq 0 %CMDOW.WIN% %()% &"^^^!FullPathFile.CMDOW^^^!" @ /act /min &&set /a CMDOW.STATE = 0 ) "
for %%? in ( CMDOW.FS ) do set "%%~?=echo.>nul &( if ^^^!CMDOW.STATE^^^! gtr -1 if ^^^!CMDOW.STATE^^^! neq 2 if ^^^!Sjablon.FS^^^! gtr 0 2^>nul pushd "^^^!FullPath.CMDOW^^^!" &&( "CMDow.EXE" @ /act /res &"CMDow.EXE" /fs &&set /a CMDOW.STATE = 2 &popd ) ) "
for %%? in ( CMDOW.WinFS ) do set "%%~?=echo.>nul &( if ^^^!CMDOW.STATE^^^! gtr -1 if ^^^!CMDOW.STATE^^^! neq 2 if ^^^!Sjablon.FS^^^! gtr 0 %CMDOW.WIN% %()% &2^>nul pushd "^^^!FullPath.CMDOW^^^!" &&( "CMDow.EXE" @ /act /res &"CMDow.EXE" /fs &&set /a CMDOW.STATE = 2 &popd ) ) "
for %%? in ( CMDOW.Init ) do set "%%~?=set /a CMDOW.STATE = -1 &( if exist "^^^!FullPathFile.CMDOW^^^!" set /a CMDOW.STATE = 0 &%CMDOW.WIN% %()% &"!FullPathFile.CMDOW!" @ /top /dis /mov 100 100 ) "
for %%? in ( CMDOW.Debug.Init ) do set "%%~?=set /a CMDOW.STATE = -1 &( if exist "^^^!FullPathFile.CMDOW^^^!" set /a CMDOW.STATE = 0 &%CMDOW.WIN% %()% &"!FullPathFile.CMDOW!" @ /top /mov 100 100 ) "
set /a CMDOW.STATE = -1
::)
This is so much fun, I just can't get enough of it
Why don't u say thanx
Doesn't work. I'm quite sure you can't position the DOS window.
Re: How to position dos window
DAMN !
Any skilled batcher can see in a blink what is needed to make it work.
You wanne find out ? v you more like nahh don't work
Any skilled batcher can see in a blink what is needed to make it work.
You wanne find out ? v you more like nahh don't work
-
- Posts: 287
- Joined: 16 Mar 2011 19:17
- Location: scriptingpros.com
- Contact:
Re: How to position dos window
Why just why....
Re: How to position dos window
Why what Cleptography ?
-
- Posts: 287
- Joined: 16 Mar 2011 19:17
- Location: scriptingpros.com
- Contact:
Re: How to position dos window
I don't understand any of this. This code what does it do?
Re: How to position dos window
reposition the dos window, hide it, minimize, maxi, fullscr..... move etc..
alright then;
1sth of all it is macro code, so it never works, macros don't work, they are called.
2nd you don't even need the code, as it is just a wrap around a program
I could just have written CMDOW @ /top /mov 100 100
which makes
@ >> this window
/top >> ontop
/mov 100 100 >> move to x,y coord
Ah but it does require a proggie CMDOW.EXE but eh can't you google it cause I don't how to put it on here and I lazy
O yes, if you get an antivirus warning,...Believe them
alright then;
1sth of all it is macro code, so it never works, macros don't work, they are called.
2nd you don't even need the code, as it is just a wrap around a program
I could just have written CMDOW @ /top /mov 100 100
which makes
@ >> this window
/top >> ontop
/mov 100 100 >> move to x,y coord
Ah but it does require a proggie CMDOW.EXE but eh can't you google it cause I don't how to put it on here and I lazy
O yes, if you get an antivirus warning,...Believe them
Last edited by Ed Dyreen on 31 May 2011 02:56, edited 1 time in total.
-
- Posts: 287
- Joined: 16 Mar 2011 19:17
- Location: scriptingpros.com
- Contact:
Re: How to position dos window
I knew I should have not executed any code from this site without some virtual business going on. God my computer is so broken what did you guys do? AVG is telling me I am a cheap stupid bastard.
Re: How to position dos window
Never do that again, Always VM !
That is a golden rule !
My pc has 5backups &1mirrored drive for sensitive data.
In fact sensitive data should always be mirrored &backup up.
You want to risk losing your data ? I don't.
That is a golden rule !
My pc has 5backups &1mirrored drive for sensitive data.
In fact sensitive data should always be mirrored &backup up.
You want to risk losing your data ? I don't.
-
- Posts: 287
- Joined: 16 Mar 2011 19:17
- Location: scriptingpros.com
- Contact:
Re: How to position dos window
Phew it is a good thing my version of windows is not one you can but in any store. That was a close one.
What does vmware really do? I mean come on now that is nothing to get past.
What does vmware really do? I mean come on now that is nothing to get past.
Re: How to position dos window
I mean come on now that is nothing to get past.
I do not understand that.
What does vmware really do?
What u mean Virtual Machine ?
-
- Posts: 287
- Joined: 16 Mar 2011 19:17
- Location: scriptingpros.com
- Contact:
Re: How to position dos window
How does any virtualization software prevent bad code from being executed?
Re: How to position dos window
using virtual drivers, It is impossible for anything inside a VM to touch a PM.
The only thing that the proggie can do at most is checking wheter it runs in VM.
Virusses use this info to convince idiots they need to run it PM, what an idiots.
It's a good thing virusses exist
But how can I be sure you aren't fooling me again, asking me things you already know
You basterd
Now YOU tell ME something I don't know, not above my level, not below, but just in between
I know you have secrets
The only thing that the proggie can do at most is checking wheter it runs in VM.
Virusses use this info to convince idiots they need to run it PM, what an idiots.
It's a good thing virusses exist
But how can I be sure you aren't fooling me again, asking me things you already know
You basterd
Now YOU tell ME something I don't know, not above my level, not below, but just in between
I know you have secrets